2010 AA Motoring Excellence Awards Winners

The AA announced the Supreme Winner of the 2010 AA Motoring Excellence awards at a gala event on Friday 3 December.

AA Supreme Award Winner: Suzuki Kizashi 2.4 GLX Sedan Manual

Category Awards winners

In addition to the Supreme Award there are 13 Category Award winners

  • Small Car Class: VW Polo TSI 77KW
  • Compact Car Class: VW Golf TSI 77KW
  • Medium Car Class: Suzuki Kizashi 2.4 GLX Sedan Manual
  • Large Car Class: Skoda Superb Combi TSI 118
  • Luxury/Executive Car Class: Mercedes-Benz E250 CDI
  • Small Crossover Class: Skoda Yeti TDI 4X4 DSG
  • Large Crossover Class: VW Touareg V6 TDI
  • Performance Class: VW Scirocco R TSI 195KW 
  • Motoring journalist: Kyle Cassidy
  • Safest car: BMW 5 Series
  • Environmental car: Toyota Prius
  • Customer satisfaction: Honda
  • Car of decade: Toyota Corolla

The 2010 AA Motoring Excellence Awards are presented in partnership with Castrol, EECA, The New Zealand Herald, Wag the Dog Agency, Marac and the NZ Motor Industry Training Organisation (Inc).


The New Zealand Herald
Castrol New Zealand
Wag The Dog


BP Ultimate Diesel
JD Powers

New! Our navigation has changed.

Use this button to access the site content.

 |  Learn more