AA Wairarapa District Council

The AA’s Wairarapa District Council represents AA Members living in the wider Wairarapa region.

The AA Wairarapa celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2012.

Since its earliest days as a club, which a handful of motoring enthusiasts set-up in 1912, the AA has become as iconic Kiwi institution.  


This newsletter tells you a bit about work the AA District Council gets involved in.

Helping to make our roads safer (June 2020)

Helping to make our roads safer (June 2018)

Helping to make our roads safer (April 2017)

District Councillors

The District Councillors are:

  • Craig Bowyer (Chair and National Councillor)
  • Handley Thomson (Vice Chair)
  • Martin Napier
  • Neil Wadham  
  • Francis Pointon
  • Warren Forbes
  • David Stevenson
  • Tom Wyeth
  • Brent Cooper
  • Walt Dickson

Contacts for AA Members

District Manager: Jacqui Sefo, Masterton AA Centre

New! Our navigation has changed.

Use this button to access the site content.

 |  Learn more